Thankful!

Standard

Everyday,  I’m thankful for another day God allows me to live.  

Everyday, I thank God for the work in our hands that affords us to live a comfortable life.

Everyday, I’m thankful for the sun,  the moon, the stars shining over us…for the trees and its fruits…for everything that we see around us—beautiful and ugly, good and bad…and just for the simple joys life brings.

Everyday, I thank God for the food on our table, sometimes simple, often,  a feast. 

Everyday, I thank God for the challenges that continue to build my character, hopefully, a better me everytime.

Everyday, I’m thankful for all the people God sends my way to remind me that He is true and real.

Everyday, I thank God for my family, especially Oliver and these two beautiful angels who made my life meaningful…

And everyday, I’m thankful for my God who sees the depths of my heart but still loves me the same…may my two children realize how amazing God truly is and may they walk together in faith…knowing, believing and loving Him always!

Happy Thanksgiving!

About emsfronda

A loving wife (right, tart?). A working mom of 2. An only daughter. A big sister to 2 handsome boys. A corporate slave to a financial giant. A loyal and sweet friend to many. A continuous work-in-progress citizen and child of God. and... A self-confessed scrapbook addict!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

