Week 44: My Little Diva

Standard

 

My youngest girl, Alexa,  is so girlie girl.  She loves putting on my lipgloss, pretends to put the face powder and blush on,  loves to pretend cooking or having her hair done, insists on putting on her favorite dresses, twirls when she wears her favorite princess skirt…oh I can go on forever with the girlie stuff she loves and does.  So different from her Ate (older sister), actually.    As she turned 2 last year, she had already a fixation on nail polish!  She loves it!  Every time she sees me, my yayas  (nanny) or my sisters-in-law put on theirs, she insists on putting  some on her finger/toe nails too!  She would bawl over if we refuse (of course I refuse often because she’s still a baby and nail polish is not for small kids, right?!).  But one day, I saw all her nails painted with dark pink courtesy of my yaya who worked for a salon before…I gasped but was also amused!  She really loved it and refused to remove the polish…what can I do?!? I just let it be for a while and made the most of it by taking pictures ;o)…yup, a little diva she is!

I created my take on XOXO November Challenge using this photo of her cute little feet. 

 

LITTLE DIVA:

 

 

 

Journal:  You insisted to have your toenails painted too!  Such a diva!

 

Materials Used:  Papers-K&Co, Teresa Collins & Basic Grey; Flowers&leaves-local; Journalling spot-Prima; stickers-7 Gypsies & Prima ;  Alpha chipboards-Buzz&Bloom & American Crafts; Others-Magic mesh,  MM photo turns, burlap, local metal embellishment & lace.

 

Hope you can join the challenge.  Just scraplift one or two of the lipstick chicks’ creation and you’re good to go.  You might just win awesome stuff from Scrap Attack. 

3 responses »

  1. Hi there mommy ems! I just stumbled upon your blog. I just have to say that your scrap pages are amazing! Scrapbooking is my thing too, I hope I’ll be able to make scraps as wonderful as these soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

