Week 37: Towards my 500th mark…

Standard

…on scrapbooking, that is! Actually, I’m just estimating that I am on my 500th page already! That’s after 7 years of “real” scrapbooking and I’m just on my 500th mark?!? A slow one I bet but I’m good and proud! What with working full time, being a part-time wife and mom hahaha (kidding), a voracious reader, a couch potato, a mall rat…I can’t believe I’ve juggled all of them and came up with those number of pages, huh!

So here’s my guesstimated 500th layout…

SWEET and SPUNKY:

Journal: Sweet & spunky, that’s what you are, Alexa. Everytime you show it, makes you so endearing!

Materials Used: Papers-Scenic Route, October Afternoon, American Crafts, Basic Grey; Chipboards-Pink Paislee, Sassafras, Buzz&Bloom, local; Ribbons-Prima; Flowers-Prima, Heidi Swapp; Paint-Making Memories; Glitter-Doodle bug, Ranger’s Stickles; Doily-Wilton; Mesh-Magic Mesh; Journalling note-Making Memories; Die Cut-Tim Holtz bird cage; Rub-ons-Basic Grey, SEI; Others-local button & bling, Prima epoxy sticker.

Here’s to another 500 pages in the next 5 years…whoa!

About emsfronda

A loving wife (right, tart?). A working mom of 2. An only daughter. A big sister to 2 handsome boys. A corporate slave to a financial giant. A loyal and sweet friend to many. A continuous work-in-progress citizen and child of God. and... A self-confessed scrapbook addict!

2 responses »

  1. I have been scrapbooking for 5 years and I just love going to scrapbook events in my town. You can meet new people and there is always some new ideas to take home.

  2. You have such talent with combining your elements! Your little one is beautiful, as is this layout! Congrats on your 500th layout! I need to go back and count how many I’ve done now that you’ve given me the idea. 🙂

Leave a Reply

