Week 24: Hidden Talents

Standard

 

Current challenge at Scrap Yourself  is about our hidden talents.  I really had struggle on what to do with this challenge since I don’t have any hidden talents whatsoever. I wish I can juggle or form a loop out of a cherry stem using my tongue or dance ballet but all my so called “talents” are out in the open hahaha.

So since most of my relatives and friends are surprised to know that I actually cook (once in a while and when there’s no choice ;op) yummy dishes at that (ehem), I decided that it would be my “hidden'” talent.

Plus ironing clothes which a lot of people hate to do! I’m rather good at it, you know. My mother insisted that as an only daughter I have to do household chores during weekends even if we have a stay-in maid and yaya. Ironing clothes was one of my duties (that would be–washing the dishes, cleaning our home and cooking too) starting when I was 15 and up to the day I left home. I rarely do them now because of the household help I always get since I got married. Besides, I’m a self-confessed and (hubby) proclaimed UNDOMESTIC goddess (this explains the photo I used in my layout hahaha…very undomesticated!)

 

YES, I CAN!

Journal:  People thought that I’m an UNDOMESTIC GODDESS through and through…they are surprised to know that I can cook “mean” and mouthwatering dishes and iron clothes perfectly!

Materials Used:  Paper-K&Co,  CI, SEI; Flowers-Prima, Heidi Swapp;  Chipboard-AC, Prima; Alphas-AC, Karen Foster; Others-local lace & fibers, AL buttons and brads, playing cards, Prima epoxy sticker & rub-on, Doodlebug paper ribbon, MM paint, Ranger stickles, Stampin Up script stamp, Versa stamp ink.

Please do check out Scrap Yourself  to see what the other girls have done!  You might be inspired to think about your hidden talents too and make a page about it!  Go!

One response »

Leave a Reply

