Week 21: “I love you, too”

Standard

Deciding to have a serious relationship with Oliver after 7 months of knowing each other (actually, it was 7 months of him PESTERING me hahaha) was the biggest and most important decision I made in my life todate. It took me that long to realize that “he’s the one!” because I know that once I give in, it would change my life…and yes, it’ll be a forever. We were engaged after 2 months of being an official couple, got married after a year and got pregnant a month after the wedding… and I never regret anything from then on…

Scrap Yourself challenge this week is about the most important/biggest decision in your life. It was hands down saying “I love you, too!” to my then most ardent, annoyingly persistent, most creative (in catching me) suitor, previously a blind date, now my husband, Oliver. I’m glad I found some photos taken when we were an engaged couple. They were perfect for this challenge!

A LOVE STORY:

(Hidden) Journal: It started with a blind date in February 1998. You courted me right after but it took 7 months for me to realize that “You’re the one!”. I knew it’ll change my life forever because we were engaged 2 months after I said…”I love you, too!”.

(Eww, so mushy, I know ;o)

Materials Used: Papers-Webster’s Pages, Scrapworks, BG; Journal Tags-k&Co, Fancy Pants, BG, Prima; Chipboard-Bazzill, American Crafts; Epoxy Sticker-Prima; Lace-Prima; Bling-Prima; Others-local pearl center, lace & flowers, MM paint and Ranger Stickles.

Do check out the interesting takes of the rest of the DT here! Hope you join in the fun too!

One response »

Leave a Reply

