Week 19: I’m a book worm

Standard

…but not in the truest sense of the word, I think, because it’s limited to reading light romance books particularly the Mills & Boons/Harlequin ones. And there’s a certain type of Mills & Boons and Harlequin including the authors that I just read. Very selective really because this type of books always have “and they lived happily ever after” endings and in most cases, same plot over and over again. But oh I can’t help buy one or two a month, I still gush over the hero and fall in love with the story just like when I was just 15 years old when I started reading Sweet Dreams in between Nancy Drew & Hardy Boys. And just like then, I even go days when I can’t sleep without reading a chapter or 2 or even finish a book in one sitting (in most cases, in one night, to the chagrin of my parents then and now my hubby). There are times when I break from the monotony and read the latest from Sydney Sheldon and Sophie Kinsella. I also enjoyed reading the ever popular Twilight but I’ve yet to find the time reading the succeeding books.

Anyways, I was able to record a little bit about that part of me for the 3rd Challenge at Scrap Yourself. Current challenge is to scrap about some thing/s you collect and hoard and here’s what I’ve come up with:

BOOK WORM:

Journal: I have never outgrown reading romance books. They’re my companions since I was 15 years old.

Materials Used: Papers-Bazzill CS, Jenny Bowlin, Teresa Collins, Nikki Sivils, Websters Pages; Chipboards-Heidi Swapp, Scenic Route, Maya Road, Colorbok; Other embellishments-Prima sticker, AC Thickers & brads, MM alpha rubons & paper clip, AL buttons, ricrac, Karen Foster floss, MME tag, Magic Mesh & Tattered Angels Mist.

Head on over to Scrap Yourself and see what the other designers in Team A have made. We hope you join the fun, too!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

