Week 17: Sisters…

Standard

Whether my girls like it or not, they have each other to love and torture, err, nurture!

Seriously, I’m glad I have two kids. It lessens my worries as a Mom since I know they have each other to turn to when the going gets rough and tough. Even if Alexa gets into Gaby’s nerves sometimes, the latter can’t help but forgive and forget after a minute or two. On the other hand, Alexa hero-worships her “Ate”. I’m confident that they will take care of each other until they’re old and grey.

Here’s another layout that shows how they adore each other. I used a sketch especially made for My Scrapbook Nook at Creative Scrappers. Since we celebrated Earth Day, I thought of using mostly green in this layout (a color which I seldom use, by the way.)

FOREVER:

Journal: Remember that you always have each other for life! — Mom –

Materials Used: Papers-Making Memories, Sassafras, K&Co, MME, Chatterbox; Fabric-Buzz and Bloom; Flower-American Crafts; Tags-K&Co, Fancy Pants, Cosmo Cricket; Others-Making Memories chipboard, 7Gypsies paper clip; K&Co epoxy brad; Magic Mesh; Autumn Leaves buttons & paper strip; Doily; Local lace, fiber, brads & ribbons, stickers.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

