Week 16: Scrap myself!

Standard

I’m proud to announce that I’m one of the pioneer DT members of SCRAP YOURSELF! It’s a challenge blog that focuses on the artist/scrapbooker. I’m so excited with this assignment since I really seldom create pages about me. The primary reason why I got hooked into scrapbooking in 2003 was to arrange my firstborn’s photos in a special way and for the family to remember the memories that go with them. Todate, I only have a handful of layouts that featured only ME and most of them were done because of some challenges or contests. I can’t say I’m not a narcissist or vain, I am, sometimes…it’s just that the photos of the kids keep on piling up so I tend to do them first before anything else ;oP

Let me share again the layouts I’ve done about me:

2ND LIFE (talks about how I survived kidnapping, yes, I was kidnapped!)

FIT & FAB before 40 (The weight battle continues…)

DON’T SPEAK (If I can’t speak, I just have to laugh!)

I AM (My favorite layout!)

7 years into this hobby, it’s about time to spotlight who and what I am in my pages, right?

Scrap Yourself will have a new challenge every week starting on May 5. I’m going to work with another talented Pinay scrapper and a friend, Issa. Can’t wait to see what she’ll come up with since the DT members are split into 2 groups and we belong in separate groups, thus, we’ll be working on different challenges. Isn’t that exciting!

Hope to see you joining us! It’ll be fun, surely!

About emsfronda

A loving wife (right, tart?). A working mom of 2. An only daughter. A big sister to 2 handsome boys. A corporate slave to a financial giant. A loyal and sweet friend to many. A continuous work-in-progress citizen and child of God. and... A self-confessed scrapbook addict!

4 responses »

  1. Yipee! Congrats Ems on the DT assignment. About time you focus on yourself too on your layouts. Syempre, I love all those layouts you’ve shown. Can’t wait to see your creations soon!

  2. Beautiful pages! I love to see you scrapping about yourself- and now we are on 2 Dts together! So Congrats!!! I guess we will be seeing a lot of each other ;0)
    xoxo~ Zoa

Leave a Reply

