How could I …

Standard

… leave my laptop in a very conspicuous place?!? Yes, I was that stupid! I accidentally left it at Mothercare Store, Greenbelt 5 last Friday (April 16). I was struggling to get my wallet when I was paying my purchases so I decided to put my laptop on the floor. I only realized it was missing after 3 hours when all Greenbelt malls were already closed. I approached the security men roaming around and reported the incident. They can only give me the store’s telephone number. Of course, it was also useless since nobody was answering, it’s not as if it’s a 24 hour store noh!!! I could hardly sleep that night thinking all the possibilities and praying hard it will be returned without any hitch.

 

 

The next day, I rushed back to the store an hour before the mall opened. Thank God the security guard let me in and there were already sales people in Mothercare. God is indeed good, the staff saw it (before any malicious customer did). They were trying to look for contact number or name of the owner inside the bag and the laptop but found none so they just put it in their vault. Thank you, Mothercare… thank you, Lord for taking care of it! It’s a company  property and is due for replacement but I’m not sure if I have to pay the entire cost should I lose it. What an expensive way to learn a lesson if that would be the case, nyaks!

About emsfronda

A loving wife (right, tart?). A working mom of 2. An only daughter. A big sister to 2 handsome boys. A corporate slave to a financial giant. A loyal and sweet friend to many. A continuous work-in-progress citizen and child of God. and... A self-confessed scrapbook addict!

One response »

Leave a Reply

