Week 13: My Holy Week

Standard

 

Spent holy week at home and at the in-laws’ (mother in law and DH’s siblings are neighbors in one village) just lazing around, eating, watching dvd’s, reading and scrapbooking. Since I’m in a transition of sorts, I wasn’t able to hear the “washing of the feet” mass on Maundy Thursday nor participate in Visita Iglesia nor procession but I’m glad we had a meaningful Easter service on Sunday. I still need to work on something within me but I know He’s there every step of the way and everything will fall into places in His time.

Anyway, I was able to finish 3 layouts during the long break but I wasn’t able to take their photos so I have to share this first with you…

 

YOU:

 

Journal: (part of the patterned paper) You are…crazy, silly, funny, goofy, amazing, cool, awesome, ALL OF THE ABOVE!

Materials Used: Papers-Bazzill, Cosmo Cricket, AC, Nikki Sivils, Sassafras, WeRMK; Stickers-AL, Heidi Grace; Others-AC thickers, MM paint, AC Flair button, AL red button, ric-rac, Doodlebug paper ribbon, Tattered Angels Mist, DCWV rub-on & Magic Mesh (as paint pattern).

I’m entering this to Candy Shoppe Designs  challenge this week.  It’s about scrapbooking photos that crack you up.  This page always makes me smile. Gaby had fun in the photobooth taken during our office’s trick or treat last year.     Hope you also join the challenge.  For more details, click here.   An awesome kit from Scarlet Lime is at stake!

Hope you had a meaningful holy week! Happy Easter!

3 responses »

  1. What fun photos! Love all the hats. thanks for sharing with us at Candy Shoppe Designs.
    Lemon Zinger

Leave a Reply

