Week 11: You are loved!

Standard

 

The first reason why I got hooked into scrapbooking was just to  organize Gaby’s (my firstborn)  photos in a pretty way  (you know how eager-beaver a first time mom is).   To record her milestones and arrange special occasion-pictures with captions.   But as my photos pile up,  even though I do pages regularly, backlogs still keep on building up.   I,  then came to realize that scrapbooking is not merely doing pages chronologically.     It means telling stories which I will surely forget when I’m old and gray.   It means letting go of emotions, sharing of thoughts and  dreams for the whole world to see.  It means telling your friends and family…especially your husband and children that they are truly loved! 

Now, I let go,  darn the backlogs.  I stopped doing it chronologically.  I now scrapbook photos which inspire me, be it a day or a decade old photo/s.  

Here’s a favorite photo of my youngest which was taken 7months ago. 

YOU ARE LOVED:

 

 

 

Journal:  Your antics mostly amuse us.  But sometimes they get into our nerves especially in your Ate Gaby’s.  You easily get away with it, anyway (edit),  because…you are loved!

Materials Used:  Papers-Prima, Sassafras, Daisy D’s, October Afternoon, BG, Nikki Sivils, Cosmo Criket;  Tags-K&Co, October Afternoon;  Others-BG rub-ons, Joann Essential’s spiral clip, MM paints, canvas, burlap, epoxy brad, stickers, fibers, Stampin Up Script stamp, ink. 

About emsfronda

A loving wife (right, tart?). A working mom of 2. An only daughter. A big sister to 2 handsome boys. A corporate slave to a financial giant. A loyal and sweet friend to many. A continuous work-in-progress citizen and child of God. and... A self-confessed scrapbook addict!

Leave a Reply

