Week 7: Music & my Gaby!

Standard

Music defies boundaries…it unites! It doesn’t choose race, age nor gender. It’s an expression of the heart and the soul…it can breathe on its own and has its own power!

My eldest has succumbed to its power! She loves and appreciates it as early as when she was a toddler! One of her favorite toys was a guitar. She has been bugging me to let her study guitar for years (but I haven’t given in ;o) She can easily memorize the lyrics of a song in a snap and can sing in tune too! If she can listen to her favorite songs 24/7, she would! She would listen to a new song from her favorite singer repeatedly for a week or so and would sing along with passion! Taylor Swift, Miley Cyrus, Jonas’ Brothers and the cast of High School Musical — better sing “good” songs, you just don’t know how you can influence the world!!!

Anyway, I’m glad I’m able to document Gaby’s appreciation of music in her tween through Dotty Divas’ 2nd advert challenge for February.

I’m so happy with how this turned out! (Got the concept and “kaartehan” of the photo from my bff.  I’m glad my daughter indulged to tilt her head like that while she was listening to her MP4 which she got as a souvenir from our recent trip to HK ;o) :

 

MUSIC & ME:

 

Journal: (Be Carefree; Listen to your heart; Enjoy the simple things in life; Just be Yourself; Be Happy)…I WILL…I AM…through my music!

Materials Used: Papers-Making Memories, Chatterbox, DCWV, Cosmo Cricket, Urban Lily, WeRMK; Chipboards-Scrapworks bracket, AC thickers; Others-Magic mesh, MM photo turns & mini brads. Jenny Bowlin Bingo card, rub-ons.

Exciting goodies await you so better take on the challenge and submit it to Dotty Divas’ owner Katy at scrapmad@hotmail.co.uk on or before February 28.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

