Coordinates Collections GDT projects!

Standard

I’m so honored to be chosen as  a Guest Designer for Coordinates Collections  this  November.   I was given this awesome “Lemon Meringue”  kit to play with.

lemonmerinquekit

 This kit contains the following:

12 X 12 Patterned Paper:

1 Crate Paper Bliss Spirited
1 Crate Paper Bliss Impulse
1 Basic Grey Lemonade Tee Time
1 Basic Grey Lemonade Sunshine
1 Basic Grey Euphoria Utopia

12×12 Cardstock:

2 Bazzill London Fog
2 Bazzill Sweet Tart

 Embellishments:

1 Pink Paislee Expressions Cardstock Alphabet, Pear
1 Crate Paper Bliss Journal Stickers
1 Maya Road  Sheer Flash Cards, Black/White
1 Basic Grey Lemonade Green Canary Rubons
4 Prima Country Elegance Flowers, Rose
4 Prima Country Elegance Flowers, Chartruese
2 Prima Sultan Centers, Pink
Maya Road Mauve Velvet Scallop Ric Rac

 

 

I looove the colors of this  kit! So yummy!  So perfect for my usual subject, my daughters!

Here are what I’ve come up with:

 THE SPOILER:

I used the BG Lemonade paper here as a  base and matted the 5R photo of my girls with their Grandpa with the awesome pink cardstock in the kit.  I love tearing so I did that to the BG Euphoria paper and  cut 2 strips of the cute Crate paper.  Then I layered the papers with a sequined ribbon I found in my stash.  I cut the argyle in the other BG paper to show the diamond in the design.  The Pink Paislee alpha sticker is very versatile, you just have to ink or paint it a little bit to be more visible in the layout.  As a final touch I layered some flowers, attached a  journaling note and the photo turn, added some fibers to make it stand out. 

CC_THE SPOILER_2

 

EXPLORE:

This layout showed how my eldest daughter was fascinated with the shy grass.  To add texture in the page, I splat some lime green acrylic paint first, then used the back adhesive of a magic mesh as a mask  to create the bubble-like design in the pink cardstock.  Must tear papers so I did that  with the beautiful Lemonade and Crate papers and layered them.  To add a little twist, I tore and rolled the other end of the Crate paper for dimension. Can you see the BG rub-ons there, it so matched the splats in the cardstock! Everything here is from the kit except for the acrylic paint, pearls and the teeny weenie magic mesh!

 

CC_EXPLORE2

 

I (HEART) SUNDAY SCHOOL:

The photo here shows how excited my daughter is to go to Sunday school every week. I cut some small flowers and circles in the Blissful Crate paper and use them as accents in the page.  Rolled about 4 inch of the ribbon to make a flower and rubbed some foliage from the BG rub-ons.  Added Prima heart bling, owl die-cut and arrow from my stash and everything else is from the kit!  I absolutely had fun doing this page, I think this is a little different from what I usually do!

 

CC_SUNDAY

Since Thanksgiving is celebrated in November, I made this thank you card:

CC_TY CARD

There are still a lot left in the kit, I’ll sure have more projects to create using them.  Gotta have  more time though.   Got the kit Friday night  (November 6) so I have  just the  weekend to finish them since it was due November 1.   Talk about cramming!  Nevertheless, I enjoyed it and I’m very much satisfied with the outcome!  Hmm, getting faster huh! 

By the way,  you can get this fab kit for only $17.95!  Just click here  to order!  For more ideas on this kit and the other November kit, do visit Coordinates Collections’ blog.  Thank you  Jamie (kit club owner) and her team for the opportunity!

About emsfronda

A loving wife (right, tart?). A working mom of 2. An only daughter. A big sister to 2 handsome boys. A corporate slave to a financial giant. A loyal and sweet friend to many. A continuous work-in-progress citizen and child of God. and... A self-confessed scrapbook addict!

7 responses »

  1. You did great with the kit Ems! Love all the layouts especially the white space. Really brings focus to your design. See ya soon!

Leave a Reply

