So thankful…

Standard

…that I have more…especially after the weekend’s calamity hitting the Metro and sparing us of the worse…indeed, my gratitude is overflowing!

 

This page is very apt to what’s been happening and what I feel now. Finished this last Friday before the disaster and submitted it here  for their GDT challenge.

 

MORE:

 

More

 

Journalling: Whenever I feel I have less, I just remember that I have you…the most important and beautiful blessings I have! Indeed, God has given me so much more…

Materials Used: MM, BG, CK, SEI papers; Fancy Pants chipboard;  AC thickers; Prima flowers; K&Co sticker; DMC thread; MM paint; local felt, bling & lace.

 

And really, the news that I won is good but when I think that a lot of our friends have lost so much, I feel guilty to be ecstatic! Still grateful for this blessing, of course!

 

Saying thank you and praying is right but I know I have to do something more… may we not pass this opportunity to help. The more you receive, the more is expected of you. So go and be a blessing to others!

About emsfronda

A loving wife (right, tart?). A working mom of 2. An only daughter. A big sister to 2 handsome boys. A corporate slave to a financial giant. A loyal and sweet friend to many. A continuous work-in-progress citizen and child of God. and... A self-confessed scrapbook addict!

6 responses »

  1. I love your layout Ems! I love that cluster of flowers with butterflies and the bird. I love the lace and ribbons around your pictures. And I love your journaling. Indeed so much to be thankful for.

  2. Love it Ems! Really much to be thankful for.
    Great job on winning the GDT stint.
    And also for winning in the SK Challenge.
    Galing talaga!

  3. this is GORGEOUS! I have that paper and I have been stumped. This is so inspiring!! Love that little pink bird peeking out of the flowers. Great LO Emma!

Leave a Reply

