Moments Recorded Challenge #16…

Standard

 

is to create a lay-out based on this sketch:

 

 

However,  you have to use the following:

  • a page from an old book, magazine,  newspaper, dictionary or even a piano piece;
  • masking tape (yup!);
  • staple (you got it right!)
  • paints

You ‘re allowed to add more embellishments and/or materials but they’re a must!

 

I was planning to get my piano books/pieces from my parents’ house but I kept on forgetting so I had to do with old magazines (because I made this on the day of the deadline ;o)!  I found back issues of Parenting magazines and was confused what to tear…a page full of texts or graphics or both!  I think I made the right decision to just use a page with small texts.    I just painted the part where it touched the photo to somewhat protect it from acidity (hope it works)!  

 

And the masking tape?  I almost didn’t use one…I thought it’s the transparent one, nyaks!  So I had to rush to the nearby SM to buy a masking tape.   I stamped on it using the French Script to give it an omph!  Journalling is hidden just to  give the lay-out the balance it needs…hahaha

 

GROW WHERE YOU ARE PLANTED:

 

MR_Grow

 

Materials Used:  Papers-BG, MME, Fancy Pants, K&Co, WRMK, Bazzill; Chipboard-K&Co & Maya Road;  Paints-MM & Semco;  Stamp-Stampin Up; Ink-Versafine; Others-K& Co journaling tag, local ribbon, masking tape, magazine page & staple.

 

This challenge dares you to use unconventional materials.  Hope you dare make one and join us!  For more details and to see how the other DT members fair,  click here .    

 

About emsfronda

A loving wife (right, tart?). A working mom of 2. An only daughter. A big sister to 2 handsome boys. A corporate slave to a financial giant. A loyal and sweet friend to many. A continuous work-in-progress citizen and child of God. and... A self-confessed scrapbook addict!

4 responses »

  1. Love the layout Ems! I agree, the magazine/small text did work for this, di overpowering. Bakit naman di naka-smile si Alexa? Heheheh!

  2. soft and just really pretty colors… bagay na bagay sa picture kahit naka-ismid si alexa bebe 😀

Leave a Reply

