Binge-ing. . .

Standard

 

…at the first ever Scrap buffet by our local kit club,  Studio Azul with  the cooperation of Pinoyscrapbookers and Visual Creations  last July 11, 2009.

 

I really had a blast and finished a number of layouts…me? yes, me!?!  who’s a slllloooowww scrapper, made  4 –12×12, 4 – 8×8 and 1- 10×10 pages.  What a feat, indeed!

 

The day really had all those mojos running with overflowing 300++ pages from almost 50 participants, imagine!  It started with a sketch challenge using a ready made kit that included 1 CS, 3 PPs, some embellishments and a set of alpha thickers/stickers.  I was lucky to get a kit that  kinda matches my intended photos.  I was doubly lucky to win the Sketch 1 (we either work on sketch 1 or 2 or both) challenge (congrats to my bff,  Bjay,  for winning Sketch 2, how’s that for good vibes!).  Here’s the winning LO:

 

ENJOY:

 

Sbuffet_Enjoy

 

After an hour or so, the scrap (and yummy food) buffet was opened…we feasted on lots of papers, printed transparencies, embellishments and there were a lot of kind manangs and manongs (who were baffled, I’m sure) who assisted us and even  die-cut for us. You can’t proceed there though unless you finish 1 layout starting from the sketch challenge.  A serving consisted of 2 CS, 3 PPs  and 10 embellishments!  Not only that, our moderator Candy was so kind and energetic to supply our table with rub-ons and alphas every now and then!

 

So, here are the rest of the 12×12’s that I finished the whole afternoon (while half listening to the non-stop demos being conducted too)….

 

LIFE’s  LITTLE TREASURE:

 

Sbuffet_Life's Little Treasure

 

(After staring at this at home, I can’t help but add the brown and green ribbon from my stash and removed a tag to create a more balanced page, talk about being OC ;o)

 

LOVING SISTERS FOREVER:

 

Sbuffet_Loving Sisters Forever

 

(Another tweak here by adding “forever” chipboard,  pink vines, Prima blings and ribbons…it seemed incomplete without other pps so I got itchy and added those at home hahaha)

 

BEAUTY:

 

Sbuffet_beauty

 

The other pages are reserved for the small album I’m still making for our Boracay Trip last Christmas Holidays.   The 10×10 page was a gift to a friend/officemate that I already gave.  I’ll borrow it to take a shot so I can share it with you.

 

Whew, even if the pages I made have the same style (hahaha….shoot me for being honest even if it’s not that obvious until I opened my mouth, oh yeah?!)….and even if I was so sad to part ways with my scraps and unused papers/embellishments 😀 (no take home, you see) and regret not to have taken my free 15-min massage,  I’m still uber happy and proud!  I went home with a big grin, a backache, stiff shoulders,  beautiful scrapbook pages and  yummy prizes too!  I can’t wait for the next one! (paging Tin…)

About emsfronda

A loving wife (right, tart?). A working mom of 2. An only daughter. A big sister to 2 handsome boys. A corporate slave to a financial giant. A loyal and sweet friend to many. A continuous work-in-progress citizen and child of God. and... A self-confessed scrapbook addict!

8 responses »

  1. love the LO’s ems! naku, di naman halata na same style ano. feeling mo lang. hahaha! kudos to you sis for really finishing up those number of layouts! so proud of you. and congrats too on the win! yipee!

  2. Hay, biglang gusto ko mag scrap looking at your layouts. Pero mas gusto ko mag binge sa buffet. Hahaha! Next time talaga, I should not miss it! 😀

  3. you ate sats a wenner! 😀

    love your scrap buffet LOs, gorjus! 🙂

    and congrats to us!

  4. gorgeous pages! didn’t notice the similarity until u mentioned, i think each page is unique in its own way, congrats on winning!

  5. Pingback: Just Fab . . . | My Studio Azul

Leave a Reply

