A friend indeed!

Standard

 

Come to think of it, I’ve never made a lay-out about friendship nor any that included any of my circle of friends.  Not that I don’t have one nor value my relationship with them.  In fact, I’m one of those lucky ones who’s blessed with a lot.  And no, not those mundane, shallow, “more of acquaintance” ones but really old, long, deep, real, “have gone through a lot” kind of friendship.    It’s just that the children’s and  family photos keep on piling up,  burying photos of friends in between .  Ok, ok, excuses…excuses.  I know it’s about time  and what a perfect timing to  make one with Bjay’s sponsored Kaya 24 Challenge, right?   Bjay…my best friend, the sister I never thought I’d have *awww*

 

Our friendship started 11 years ago  when I joined Sun Life.  Her bright and sunny smile was one of the firsts to welcome me.  After that first smile, I’m hooked (parang love story noh ;o) and as they say, the rest is history.    Although she moved on and left me to rut este to strongly build my so-called career in Sun Life,  we are still inseparable as ever.  Isn’t life so sweet? 

 

 

BEST FRIENDS

 

best-friends

Journalling:  No frills, no pretentions…just the true “us”.  You’re the sister I never thought I’d have!  Thanks for everything! Love you girl!  — Ems –

 

Materials Used:  K&Co patterned paper; Bazzil cardstock; unknown papers (sorry, I used some old stash and there are no labels); CK circle tags; AC thickers; Ranger’s stickles;  7 gypsies tape measure;  mini brads; local lace, ribbon, rub-on,  metal embellies; pig paper clip; MM eyelets; colorbox ink; AL clear stamps; mentholated “something” & cord.

 

 

 Hope you’re having a meaningful Lent!     

About emsfronda

A loving wife (right, tart?). A working mom of 2. An only daughter. A big sister to 2 handsome boys. A corporate slave to a financial giant. A loyal and sweet friend to many. A continuous work-in-progress citizen and child of God. and... A self-confessed scrapbook addict!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

