I’m Alive and Kicking!

Standard

Hello!  Sorry to be missing in action for the past few days.  I’ve been house-arrested with a bout of measles.  Imagine,  in my age and with my “perfect” (ehem) body.  Measles is not only for kids pala.  It  also has a lot of strains and you can get it as many times as you’re unlucky to be.     I’ve recovered (thank God) with no signs of it (read: no itchy rashes).  And I hope and pray that nobody in the household gets the virus (please God, especially not the kids!). 

Heniweys,  I’m glad that I was able to email my entry to  Kaya 23 Challenge  to  Lee  before I went MIA because I won!  Yipee!  Thanks Alby (who sponsored the challenge)!

 

Here’s my entry:

 

Vibrant (happy) Free Spirit

vibrant_happy_free-spirit

Journaling:
All of God’s grace, in one little face! (courtesy of Bjay, thanks my pren!)

Materials Used:
Digital – Shabby Princess-Festival for the blue (changed to green);journaling tag; Cherie Wardbrushes-Proud 2 be Digi from 2peas for the circle/oblong journaling tag
Traditional – KI Memories papers/lace cardstock; October afternoon pp; Prima tags & flowers; Heidi Swapp/BG flowers; Autumn Leaves buttons; Scenic Route word rub-on; local blings, felt shapes and ribbons; some unknown/unidentified patterned papers

Isn’t Alexa a cutie?

About emsfronda

A loving wife (right, tart?). A working mom of 2. An only daughter. A big sister to 2 handsome boys. A corporate slave to a financial giant. A loyal and sweet friend to many. A continuous work-in-progress citizen and child of God. and... A self-confessed scrapbook addict!

Leave a Reply

