I’m in PageMaps!

Standard

 

I was so thrilled when I received an email from Mareng Becky (Fleck) of the famous PageMaps asking me to be one of the contributors in her March newsletter  and sketches .    Of course, I excitedly accepted even though a bit  apprehensive as it has been a long time since I followed a sketch. 

 

Here’s the sketch that was assigned to me:

 

 

 

 

Decided to rotate the sketch to the right and use this:

 

pgemaps_mar3

 

 So here’s my take:

pure-beauty-pagemaps21

 

(Materials Used:  Basic Grey, MME, October Afternoon, Tinkering Ink-PAPERS; Prima, Heidi Swapp, American Crafts-FLOWERS;  American Crafts velvet THICKERS;  Prima, MME JOURNALLING TAGS; Ranger ACRYLIC PAINT; Ranger STICKLES; Local glittered alpha CHIPBOARD, BUTTON, LACE, BLINGS)

 

(Journalling:   I often wonder how come such a pure beauty like you come from an imperfect one like me?It must indeed be God’s pure & perfect love.  As you grow old, may your beauty shine and touch people’s lives.  Remember though, that beauty is never skin-deep and superficial, it is what you are inside that transcends what is truly and purely beautiful.) 

 

Glad I found the perfect photos to go with it.  These were taken during our long  holiday in Boracay last Dec/Jan.  Gaby was trying to build a sandcastle here while I was busy snapping some shots of the island’s beauty.   I found the most beautiful in her with those angles.   Don’t you agree?

  

Hope you will try the sketch too.  It’s so easy and  fun to do.  I will have to refer to Becky’s sketches more often now for inspiration, that’s for sure!

About emsfronda

A loving wife (right, tart?). A working mom of 2. An only daughter. A big sister to 2 handsome boys. A corporate slave to a financial giant. A loyal and sweet friend to many. A continuous work-in-progress citizen and child of God. and... A self-confessed scrapbook addict!

6 responses »

  1. wow, great take on the sketch. such lovely photos of your daughter. model nga si gaby, ganda. mana sa ina.

  2. Very nice, ems! :-)galing! when can i ever make one like this??? gaby is indeed a beauty, ingat sa boys! hehe!

Leave a Reply

