FIRST HOORAH IN 2009

Standard

 

One of my scrapbooking goals  this year is to finish at least 2 lay-outs a week but  with the rate I’m going now, I think I have to stick with my goal last year…”1 lay-out a week”.    With the latter goal, I still have to make 2 more to be right on track…haaay!

 

Anyways, here are some of them:

 

BLESSINGS

 

This is my “buena-mano” for this year.  Made this for my GDT stint at scrapbukan.com

 

This photo was taken  during last year’s Trick or Treat activity in our office.   My girls came as pink fairies.   Don’t they look pretty?

 

  

blessings3

 

FAIRY PRETTY

 

Another set of photos during the same Trick or Treat activity.  My photographer-officemate took them.  

 

The K&Co paper I used suited the photos perfectly!  For the title “pretty”,  I dabbed  the white velvet AC thickers  with MM pink acrylic paint and Ranger’s Diamond stickles to match the theme.

 

fairy-pretty1 

 

RELEASE ME, LET ME GO

 

A simple lay-out.  No special techniques here.  Just love how the photos convey the title (and vice versa).

 

Journalling:    Whenever you’re in your crib, you have this “pity” look and we can’t resist but to carry you out and release you…

 

 

release-me-let-me-go

 

 

 

 

 

 

BE HAPPY

 

Here’s happy baby Alexa.  These photos always put smile on my face every time I see them.  Used some October Afternoon pps and others  I can’t identify because they’re scraps from  my friends ;o)   Chopsuey ba? 

 

be-happy2

 

 

TGIF.  Have a fun weekend!         

About emsfronda

A loving wife (right, tart?). A working mom of 2. An only daughter. A big sister to 2 handsome boys. A corporate slave to a financial giant. A loyal and sweet friend to many. A continuous work-in-progress citizen and child of God. and... A self-confessed scrapbook addict!

3 responses »

  1. very nice Ems….i like the one with Alexa behind bars…hehe…
    kulang na lang ng Please, song na hehe….=)

Leave a Reply

